Jesus

Posted: December 26, 2010 in Uncategorized

As the holiday season comes to a close and another year is coming to an end I am ever reminded of those things that I am most thankful for. As I have written about over the past few weeks I am truly blessed with friends and family who love, support, and encourage me through the good times and the hard times. I am blessed to have several true men of God believe in me and the ministry that God has called me to also. They have and continue to love, teach, support, and invest into my life and ministry.

As I have reflected on these blessings over the last few weeks, and especially the past few days, I am of course reminded of the one blessing that I am most thankful for. Jesus. Why should I be so blessed? Why did God become a man and offer Himself in my place? Why did He choose to save me? Why does He love me so? Why does He still choose to fill my heart and life with His presence and joy? In moments of happiness, contentment, and excitement I know Him. In moments of sorrow, weakness, and depression I know Him. There have been times when I have turned away and all but ignored Him. There have been times I have had to simply rely on the promise of His word, that He would never leave or forsake me, to know He is here. There are times that I cry out to Him through prayer whether in thanksgiving, petition, brokenness, or repentance. Then there are those times that His presence is so strong that I think my heart may burst and all I can do is praise Him. Why? It has everything to do with who He is and nothing to do with who I am. That’s why I’m so thankful.

This week I will be on the mission field in Mexico with a team from my church as well as from several other churches. We have only one task this week; to share Jesus. I can think of no better way to end the year than to tell others about what God has done for them. My prayer is that as we begin a new year, those of us who call ourselves by His name would make it our task to simply share Jesus with others, through our words, deeds, and attitudes.

I wish everyone a happy new year, filled with the joy of knowing Jesus, and the blessing of sharing Him with others. See you in 2011.

 

Comments
  1. Georgia says:

    Keep up the Lord’s work and you will continue to be blessed. I will be praying for you. I know that Carl and Shirley are very proud of you.

Leave a Reply

